Posted by: lauraannwilson | March 7, 2015

Week 6 Wrap Up – Global Internship Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations Office Geneva

An amazing week. I am so sad that my internship period is almost  at an end. I thought that I would reflect on the week with a couple of pictures…say Fromage! (say Cheese!)

Picture of me with my new friends, Tim Maybury and Sarah Mercer, who are interning with the Australian Permanent Mission through an Australian Government Internship Program. Picture taken on National Dress Day at the Human Rights Council 28th Session. We are wearing the Aussie Basketball Team uniform. Picture taken in Salle XX at the United Nations Office Geneva.

National Day at UN picture Interns

Picture of me with my new friends, Tim Maybury and Sarah Mercer, who are interning with the Australian Permanent Mission through an Australian Government Internship Program. Picture taken at the UN Office Geneva with flags in the background.

SM TM LW With flags

Picture of me with my fellow indigenous colleague, Ricky Macourt, from the Australian Permanent Mission, dressed up for National Dress Day at the Human Rights Council 28th Session. It has been fantastic working with other indigenous people during this internship.

R Macourt and L Wilson

Picture of Zeid Ra’ad Al Hhussein, High Commissioner for Human Rights, for the #idfend campaign at the UN Office Geneva this week.

High Commissioner for Human Rights iDefend


Responses

  1. Dear Laura Ann, I am taking a few moments to tell you that I have enjoy your HRC28 blog immensely.  Your words are well appointed and your thoughts conveyed well. As your internship ends, I would like to wish you the best of luck in the future. You are off to a fantastic start towards a very bright future. Congratulations on a job well done!   Kind regards, Stacy Dry Lara Honorary Ambassador of Oklahoma in Geneva

    United Nations Representative, Geneva Lead Human Rights Council Representative, Geneva FAWCO, empowering women worldwide since 1931 Federation of American Women’s Clubs Overseas http://www.fawco.org From: Castan Centre Global Interns’ Blog To: stacylara.fawcongo@yahoo.com Sent: Friday, March 6, 2015 5:35 PM Subject: [New post] Week 6 Wrap Up – Global Internship Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations Office Geneva #yiv2012895169 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2012895169 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2012895169 a.yiv2012895169primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2012895169 a.yiv2012895169primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2012895169 a.yiv2012895169primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2012895169 a.yiv2012895169primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2012895169 WordPress.com | lauraannwilson posted: “An amazing week. I am so sad that my internship period is almost  at an end. I thought that I would reflect on the week with a couple of pictures…say Fromage! (say Cheese!)Picture of me with my new friends, Tim Maybury and Sarah Mercer, who are inte” | |

    • Dear Honorary Ambassador, thank you for following my blog and for taking the time to provide very helpful feedback. Thank you for taking an interest in my work and for your well wishes. I greatly appreciate this encouragement and support. I hope that we can meet during the HRC sessions. Best wishes, Laura Ann Wilson


Leave a Reply

Categories

